

Sen. Jim Petty Senate Chair Sen. Jim Dotson Senate Vice Chair



Rep. Robin Lundstrum House Chair Rep. RJ Hawk House Vice Chair

LEGISLATIVE JOINT AUDITING COMMITTEE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE AUDIT

AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COUNTIES AND MUNICIPALITIES
THURSDAY, JUNE 5, 2025
1:30 P.M.
ROOM 151 – STATE CAPITOL BUILDING
LITTLE ROCK. AR

Members

Senator Matt Stone, Chair

Senator Mark Johnson, Vice Chair

Senator Kim Hammer Senator Ben Gilmore

Senator Dave Wallace Senator Steve Crowell

Representative Richard Womack, Chair

Representative Cameron Cooper, Vice Chair

Representative Stan Berry Representative Carol Dalby Representative Jack Ladyman

Representative Mark McElroy

Representative Johnny Rye

Representative Carlton Wing

First Alternates

Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr. Senator Clark Tucker Senator John Payton

Senator Gary Stubblefield

Representative Lane Jean Representative Rick Beck Representative Matt Duffield Representative Jeffery Wardlaw

Representative Ron McNair

Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson

Representative Fred Allen

- A. Call to Order by Chair
- B. Adoption of Minutes of the December 5, 2024 meeting
- C. Update on Act 709 of 2021, Repayment of Turnback Funds City of Gilmore
- D. Update on Delinquent Private Reports
 - 1. City of Dermott
 - 2. City of Black Rock
 - 3. Town of Russell
- E. Update on Noncompliance with Municipal Accounting Law
 - 1. Town of Oil Trough
- F. Review of Reports (Refer to the Synopsis)
- G. The next meeting of the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee will be held on July 10, 2025.
- H. Adjournment